HTB

Future meetings and webinars 2021

The following listing covers selected upcoming HIV-related meetings and workshops. Registration details, including for community and community press are included on the relevant websites.

Due to the new coronavirus health crisis, most meetings will now be virtual, including those that were rescheduled in the hope that COVID-19 restrictions would be relaxed.

Virology Education meeting and workshops
Several VE workshops are highlighted below but 35 meetings are planned for 2021:
https://www.virology-education.com

Community HIV Cure Research Workshop 2021
Virtual – just before and after CROI
4 and 5 March 2021 (before) and 16 March 2021 (after).
All sessions are at the same time: 5pm (UK), 12 noon (US Eastern)
https://bit.ly/3p7Efh8 (Please register in advance)
https://fb.me/e/1YZlGAFwE (FaceBook event page)

5th Joint Conference of the British HIV Association (BHIVA) & The British Association for Sexual Health & HIV (BASHH)
Virtual
19 – 21 April 2021
https://www.bhiva.org/AnnualConference2021

COVID-19 Clinical Forum (one of a series)
Virtual (to cover research presented at CROI)
20 April 2021 at 20:00 CET / 15:00 EDT
https://academicmedicaleducation.com/covid-19-clinical-forum-2021

11th International Workshop on HIV & Women
Virtual 
26 – 28 April 2021
https://www.virology-education.com

International Workshop on HIV and Transgender People 2021

11th IAS Conference on HIV Science (IAS 2021)
Hybrid – virtual and in Berlin
18 – 21 July 2021
https://www.ias2021.org

12th International Workshop on HIV & Aging
Virtual
23 – 24 September 2021
https://www.virology-education.com

IDWeek 2021
Virtual
29 September – 3 October 2021
www.idweek.org

18th European AIDS Conference (EACS 2021)
Hybrid – virtual and in London
27 – 30 October 2021
https://eacs-conference2021.com

Links to other websites are current at date of posting but not maintained.