European guidelines launched at EACS (2013)

The European AIDS Clinical Society (EACS) published the October 2013 update for their HIV clinical guidelines for treatment and management of HIV positive people.

The guidelines are a practical guide, formatted largely using summary tables with appropriate notes.

The guidelines are organised into five sections:

  1. Assessment at initial and subsequent visits
  2. Antiretroviral treatment (ART)
  3. Prevention and management of comorbidities
  4. Chronic HBV and HCV coinfection
  5. Opportunistic infections

Additional material is also available online for sections that were not included in the combined booklet.

Download link (PDF file): (PDF)

Links to other websites are current at date of posting but not maintained.